Home > Musings > A Poem to my Darling Husband

A Poem to my Darling Husband

I don’t like. . .giving up coffee.

I don’t like. . .giving up wine and G&Ts.

I don’t like. . .excercising when I’m exhausted.

I don’t like. . .not having dessert and naughty things as much as I’d like to.

I don’t like. . .drugs and all their side effects.

I don’t like. . .giving myself injections.

I don’t like. . .submitting my body for pain.

But I do it all for the potential life we might have.

Is not having coffee for a couple weeks really such a bigh deal?!?

(Yes, I’m a bit grumpy with DH and needed to get it out!)

Categories: Musings Tags: , , , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

