Home > Musings > Returning to Work?

Returning to Work?

Today, for the 2nd time since my miscarriage, I’m attempting to go to work.  I don’t know how it will go as it didn’t go very well last time.    I’ve gone from someone driving a project to not really caring about it at all.  I’d prefer to be at home taking care of myself – I’m a bit wrecked in both body and mind.  Instead I’m back in the middle of the petty struggles between people in the office.  And that’s before even trying to look at what’s going on with the project.  Work seems like a completely different thing now.  My eyes are still swollen from all the crying I’ve done since finding out I have no embryos.  I’m trying to numb my emotions so I don’t break down in the office again.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

