Home > Musings > Trying to Get Back on Track

Trying to Get Back on Track

I actually made it through a whole day at work yesterday.  It might sound silly to some, but I feel like it’s an achievement.  Not only was it emotionally draining, but a bit ouchy physically.  After an ovum pick up sitting up always hurts a bit – like all your organs squash your already traumatised ovaries.  So I was a bit sore by the end of the day – and this morning.

After my miscarriage I was really focus on trying to get back some fitness and lose some weight.  Well, all it took for me to lose my gains was one treatment cycle.  It really hightlights to me how much of an impact all these cycles has had on my body.  And Dr Watkins isn’t terribly sympathetic about it all; sympathising isn’t his strong suit (I guess if it was he’d be crushed by all our failures and successes) and he doesn’t look like the sort of person who would gain weight even if he spent his life on a couch eathing.

So today DH and I hope to get out and do a really long bushwalk – lots of uphills.  If we can get going.  It’s supposed to a hot day – in the 30s – so we’re hoping to get up to higher altitude early.  But DH is listening to music and lingering over coffee.  Sigh.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

