Home > Musings > One Week On. . .

One Week On. . .

It’s been over a week since finding out that cycle #11 produced no embryos.  Last night I woke up in the middle of the night, yet again, crying uncontrollably.  I feel certain that Bill will say I’m out of eggs; I’m not so certain if I actually am.  But I’ve convinced myself that he won’t let us continue doing IVF and I’ll have to finally deal (or not) with knowing I’ll never have children.

I rather hate this waiting a month to find out what he’s going to say next.  It lets me fill the blanks with whatever my masochistic brain can come up with – and when it comes to torturing myself, my brain knows just what will work best to reduce me to a blubbering pool of misery.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

