Home > Musings > Cheap (but Nightmarish) Visits with Bill

Cheap (but Nightmarish) Visits with Bill

Although we usually start out in the same bed, lately my husband and I don’t wind up staying in the same bed.  Usually for one reason or another, I move to a spare bedroom sometime during the night.  The causes are either his snoring, my insomnia, his – um – gaseousness, or me waking up crying.  The last couple nights it’s been the last cause.

Early this morning I woke up crying, so moved to the spare room downstairs.  Sometime later I fell back to sleep but kept having strange dreams involving our FS, Bill Watkins.  In one he did a scan, but as I was getting dressed I realised he hadn’t told us what we’d be doing – and when I tried to ask him he kept avoiding us.  In another we were waiting for a scan and I met one of the other women from the forum thread of Bill’s patients.  She was crying and upset, but then realised I was ‘the one with the bowel cancer’ so she felt a bit better as she was sorry for me.  I was more upset that other people knew about my cancer before me than about the cancer.  There were other dreams, all strange. 

18 more days until we see Bill.

  1. katery
    01/03/2010 at 3:41 pm

    i’ve been there, crying silently in the middle of the night trying not to wake my husband up, i was able to get to the light at the end of the tunnel and i hope you do too, good luck 🙂

  2. katery
    01/03/2010 at 3:48 pm

    p.s. i’m not sure if you’ve heard of the stirrup queens blog but she is a wealth of information…

    http://www.stirrup-queens.com/

    she started something called icomleavwe (international comment leaving week) which is a great way to get readers and also find new blogs, sign up for march just started if you want to try it out…

    http://www.stirrup-queens.com/2010/02/icomleavwe-march-2010/

    • 02/03/2010 at 11:00 am

      Thanks – I hadn’t heard of the stirrup queen’s blog nor of icomleavwe. I’ll have a look.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

