Home > Musings > Fragile

Fragile

I just popped out of work a cafe to pick up my mid-morning chai latte (no yummy caffeinated lattes for me anymore).  Where I bumped into someone from my office I haven’t seen since before my miscarriage.  She obviously had no idea what had happened and tried cheerfully asking about my ‘holiday’.  I could barely speak; I just choked.  I guess she thought she’d shift to a happier topic, so asked me about ‘my baby’.  I lost it.  I didn’t realise until after I left the cafe, barely holding back the tears, that she meant my dog, Lottie.

I miss my little boy so much.  The world just isn’t made for people like me.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

