Home > Show and Tell > Show and Tell #1

Show and Tell #1

I haven’t participated in the Stirrup Queen’s Show and Tell before and am a bit unsure how it works, but here it goes.  I guess I can’t get my mind off IVF even for a moment, as my object is IVF related.

I am part of a forum thread with other women who go to the same FS.  I once joked that we should all make ourselves ‘roses’ out of the shoes covers we all have to put on – something I joked we could all wear in the waiting room to help us identify each other.  I even made one and photographed it, so here it is – first on its own, then modeled by my beloved dog, Lottie:
Blue Bootie Rose

Lottie Modelling the Blue Bootie Rose

Categories: Show and Tell
  1. 04/03/2010 at 5:43 pm

    That is cool! And, the doggie looks adorable with the adornment.

  2. pandabox33
    04/03/2010 at 9:47 pm

    Oh. Hehe. Your dog doesn’t look too happy about it.

    • 05/03/2010 at 10:02 am

      She’s just faking it; she thinks all the top models have to look a bit bored and surly.

  3. a
    05/03/2010 at 1:54 am

    Lottie looks extremely happy to be having her picture taken! I love dogs with beards and fluffy eyebrows – it makes them look so human.

  4. 05/03/2010 at 3:24 am

    That’s cute! DO you have to wear booties every time you go?

    Ps- Lottie is very cute!
    – Jess

    • 05/03/2010 at 10:03 am

      We have to wear booties every time we have a scan or an embryo transfer.

  5. 05/03/2010 at 5:10 am

    Fun idea & CUTE, CUTE dog!!!

  6. 05/03/2010 at 5:28 am

    Heehee!! So creative and such a cute dog! And I think it’s great you know some of the ones that go to the same clinic! Great support, I’m sure! And you did great for your first show and tell!

  7. 05/03/2010 at 11:07 am

    That’s so cute! Poor Lottie doesn’t look too happy about it though! lol

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

