Home > Musings > Waiting for AF; Waiting for Stim Cycle #12

Waiting for AF; Waiting for Stim Cycle #12

So here I am, rather eagerly awaiting AF so I can start Synarel on Day 1 and Gonal-F injections on Day 2.  And here I am, totally comfortable announcing on the internet that AF is due tomorrow at the earliest and that I’m hoping the little twinges I’m getting means it will be right on time.  When I was young, I would never have been able to imagine this future!

This will be stimulated cycle #12.  A flare cycle.  I don’t know why, but I’m actually excited about it rather than dreading it.  I’m scared to say I’m almost hopeful.  Why is it easier to announce to people that I’m about to get my period than it is to say that I’m excited and almost hopeful for once?

This is a rather scattered post.  I’m excited, I’m nervous, I’m hopeful – and I’m actually a little scared as I’m about to start cutting fabric for a quilt that I hope will one day be for our baby.  I don’t know why this seems like such a big deal to me, but it does.  Deep sigh – hear goes!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

