Home > Stim Cycle #12 > I’m Sorry

I’m Sorry

I must apologise.  You’re probably wondering what happened to all the chocolate.  I’ll come clean: this weekend I ate all the chocolate in the world.  I know some of you needed it too, but what can I say other than this is my 12th stim cycle and it was either the chocolate or my husband who were going to die.  I chose the chocolate.

Other than being a fugitive chocolate stealer/killer, I don’t have much to report.  Still snorting the Synarel and giving myself those oh so much fun injections of Gonal-F daily.  It doesn’t feel like my ovaries are doing much, so I’m scared of another failure cycle like my last one.  I have a follicle scan on Friday, so we’ll see how it went.

The beautiful 5-day weekend is over.  Over the weekend we did lots of bushwalking, which I must say is a nice change from the gym.  And meant I was actually spending time with my DH and darling dog!

  1. 08/04/2010 at 5:40 am

    I am kind of glad none of my IVF drugs are snort-able. How sad, that I prefer the injections! Hope some good follies turn up.

    Yay for distracting ourselves with husbands and dogs.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

