Home > Musings > Truth, Lies, and Bounce

Truth, Lies, and Bounce

This post is in response to the Stirrup Queen post.  If you haven’t already, please check her post!

True.  I’ve lived in 6 different countries: the US (where I was born), Switzerland (where I worked as part of a university programme), France (where I did my undergraduate degree), the UK (where I did a postgraduate degree), Sweden (‘cuz we have family friends there and who needs an excuse to live in the wonderous Sweden?), and Australia.

Australia’s not the last place the me of a decade or two would have thought I’d settle – but close to it.  But I LOVE it.  I am home.  I’ve lived here since 27 February 1997.  I first lived in Sydney for 5 years, but since 1 August 2002 live in paradise: Hobart, Tasmania.  I feel sorry for all the rest of you for not living here.  You must all hate me as I have the bestest husband and the bestest dog, plus live in paradise.  Maybe that’s why I can’t have a live baby; I’ve got everything else and it would just be too greedy.

Oh – and as for the 2 heads thing: mainlanders (i.e. non-Tasmanian Australians) say Tasmanians are 2 headed (they think our small population makes us a bit inbred).  And as I’m now a Tasmanian, I must have 2 heads!

Categories: Musings
  1. Mel
    16/04/2010 at 5:26 am

    Love the two-headed part (and that you’ve lived so many places in the world). I remember seeing the play, The Golden Age, back in college by Nowra. A strange introduction to Tasmania 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

