Home > IComLeavWe > IComLeavWe #2

IComLeavWe #2

It’s my 2nd International Comment Leaving Week (IComLeaveWe), and last month’s was certainly interesting!  I visited so many wonderful blogs and ‘met’ some lovely people also on this horrid roller coaster ride of ours.  I haven’t even begun to add all the blogs I now read to my ‘Links’ section, but Google Reader is quite full every morning.  I feel a bit like although I’m still on a roller coaster, at least there are others in my carriage with me now.  I still have to experience the same ups and downs, and sometimes this horribly maintained ride of ours gets stuck in an awkward position on the tracks, but I’m not as alone.

I think my challenge to myself this month during IComLeavWe is to leave comments on blogs that touched me too much to comment on last month.  Not always, but sometimes there was a blog where either the writer was just too much like me or wrote especially well and I just couldn’t comment because I was speechless.  I found no trouble meeting my comment quota, but I think some of these I had trouble commenting on last month I can at least leave a little something.  I don’t know what, but something.

I was going to do something else in this post but found it was getting a bit long-winded, so I’ve moved it to its own post to be published tomorrow.  If you’ve not visited here before, you can read more about how I got where I am on the About Our Journey page.  If you visited last month, just to update things I’ve had another flare cycle and had an embryo transfer on Monday.  Test day is 4 May.  Yes, I will most certainly go crazy between now and then, but I look forward to reading your blogs to distract me.

  1. Kelly
    22/04/2010 at 9:50 am

    I’ve really grown to look forward to ICLW more and more. The people that we can meet are just amazing and offer such great support.

    Thanks for your encouraging comments on my blog. I appreciate it.

  2. 23/04/2010 at 11:44 am

    Just wanted to say I like your blog and it’s always nice to find another blogger in Australia! Best of luck for the TWW.

    Love the ABCs.

    Happy ICLW

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

