Home > Musings, Stim Cycle #13 > Waiting to Make the Phone Call

Waiting to Make the Phone Call

For years now, getting my period has been something I phone someone about.  Doing this hass become normal, but how odd is it that it’s normal?!  I’m always either phoning to say AF has announced that a cycle hasn’t worked or phoning to say AF has arrived and I need drugs, appointments, etc for a new cycle.  Anyway, AF isn’t here yet, I’m just thinking of it as I have to go away for a couple days for work so am hoping it doesn’t decide to come then

If I ever get off this awful roller coaster, who will be there for me to phone when AF comes?  Maybe we need to set up an AF hotline for recovering fertility treatment addicts.

  1. 27/05/2010 at 7:37 pm

    I’ll be your hotline anytime honey. But seriously, I understand the weirdness! I’m so over the IUI’s now I’m always about to drop my pants the minute the doctor walks in…LOL
    thinking of you!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

