Home > Stim Cycle #13 > I Feel Like I’ve Already Blown It

I Feel Like I’ve Already Blown It

Ever the optimist, I feel like I’ve already let my chances for this cycle fade.  Last week I came down with a horrible stuffy nose / sore throat.  But I kept trying to ignore it and went to work on days I shouldn’t have – you know, cuz I’m so darn dependable (and feeling a bitguilty I’ll probably be out for a few days with OPU and transfer) and things are really crazy for me at the moment at work.  So I wound up feeling so ick I could only eat soft, bland foods for a couple days, felt too ick to cook (and the husband’s not known for cooking nutritious meals), and having a fever and being put on antibiotics.  The only silver lining I can see is that at least as this is an antagonist cycle I don’t have to try to sniff Synarel through my painfully clogged nostrils.

I know normal people could go through this and still develop reasonable quality eggs, but I think we know I’m not normal in this regard.  IRL I’m a bit of an overachiever, but when it comes to fertility I’m definitely at the low end of the underachiever scale.  Sigh.
My 1st follicle scan is Wednesday.  SUCH a long time away.

I’m sort of living today hoping a friend’s early pregnancy scan goes really well.  We all need some good new in all this, don’t we?

  1. 07/06/2010 at 11:10 pm

    This is so, so hard … I hope you’re feeling (physically) a little better, at least. I think there are some times we just can’t expect ourselves to function properly. It’s OK to NOT cope. I wish I could be there and give you a few days off … from having to be so damn responsible. Please be kind to yourself.

  2. 08/06/2010 at 12:43 am

    I’m so sorry! Being sick and then having to deal with stims is just a double misery. I really, really hope that this hasn’t affected anything.

    As the previous commenter said, take some time off and let yourself relax. It’s ok to not be the overachiever!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

