Home > Stim Cycle #13 > Brief Update

Brief Update

Just a very brief update from me today because I’m so physically and emotionally exhausted.

Firstly, I survived The Fertile One’s baby shower.  She sent me a text message an hour before letting me know my dog Lottie was welcome, and I think that helped a lot.  And I suspect that was her intention.  See, I said she was pretty great for a fertile!

Secondly, ovum pick up number thirteen will be Friday the 18th.  I had scans last Wednesday, Saturday, and today (Monday, for you time-zone challenged folks in other hemispheres).  So 2 more nights of 3 injections (2 of Gonal-F and one Cetrotide).  Then the Ovidrel trigger injection Wednesday evening at 8:15 pm exactly.  It all seems so pointless.

Finally, Bill’s convinced the husband that going onto the donor waiting list is a good idea, so I guess we will.  I’m more skeptical as I’m a bit over Bill and his positivity.  He says they’re advertising more aggressively, and as well as this they’re going to start sending out recipient profiles to donors and that our story will be quite compelling.  He also says he doesn’t think everyone on the waiting list will hang on, so not to worry about there being a dozen people on it already.  But he would say that.

  1. 14/06/2010 at 7:36 pm

    Glad you survived the shower and got to take your dog. Fingers crossed for a good OPU and a great embie out of it. I understand your feelings about Dh’s attitude. After all, it is your body and you’re the one who has to go through it all. You are in my thoughts at the moment and don’t forget I am here for you however you need me. xx

  2. Katie
    15/06/2010 at 9:19 am

    I would donate eggs to you. It’d be quite the logistical nightmare, but I would I you guys needed or wanted. My eggs are apparently good, my body just doesn’t want to release them and doesn’t seem to like things in or around my uterus. I have a feeling the cysts are to blame. Horrid things. 😦 if you need, just say so and I’ve got some ready..
    I wish there were something I could say to give comfort but I know there really isn’t. I wish for you some peace of mind and a few weeks of great sleep.
    K

  3. 16/06/2010 at 5:05 am

    Thinking about you … and hoping that there is some optimism at the end of your tunnel. Sounds like a good week to day an MH day and go treasure-hunting. *hug*

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

