Home > Musings > I Did It

I Did It

I did it:  I visited The Fertile One in hospital last night.  I held her daughter for all of my half hour visit, and I didn’t shed one tear (in her room).  The last baby I held was the little body of my dead son Blobby, so she seemed HUGE.  Enormous.  And cone-headed.  I’m meeting them again on Sunday for our weekly walk at the dog park, so I hope I can keep it together over a longer time.  If I can’t, at least I can busy myself picking  up dogs poos – real or imaginary – to gain some time for composure.

Today is only day 4 of my 15 day wait.

Categories: Musings
  1. 25/06/2010 at 9:31 am

    I hope the next two weeks go quickly for you and that they bring you good news!

  2. a
    26/06/2010 at 5:46 am

    Good job! I think the first time is the toughest, though.

    Hope the next 11 days fly by…

  3. thecrazycatwoman
    26/06/2010 at 4:29 pm

    You are a very strong woman. Wishing you a speedy 11 days.

  4. 27/06/2010 at 4:29 pm

    Hugs. I know that was an incredibly painful experience, having been there myself a few times. I hope the next two weeks pass quickly and that you have a lovely surprise!

    Good luck!

    • 27/06/2010 at 4:30 pm

      I forgot to say Happy ICLW!

  5. 28/06/2010 at 3:36 pm

    Good on you. Really proud of you for doing this difficult thing. Hooray for dog poo!! I’m counting down the days until this 2ww is over, praying this is your turn 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

