Home > Stim Cycle #13 > All Dried Up

All Dried Up

I’m finding it hard to write anything lately.  This includes comments, blog entries, emails, tweets, status updates on fb, etc.  I’m not sure if it’s because I’m trying to insulate my head from thinking about the 2WW and infertility or because it’s all I’m thinking about and no human can type fast enough to capture all of these thoughts.  Somehow it’s both I think.

I have actually written a few posts that I haven’t published.  I’ve even reviewed some from when I first started this blog that I’ve never been able to publish.  The old ones are mainly the details of my miscarriage.  I sort of started this blog to be able to talk about it, but I’ve never been able to publish those posts.  Once I tried to force myself to finish and publish them by scheduling them for publication.  It didn’t work.

This isn’t the post I thought I was going to write today, and it’s certainly an odd one.

Anyway, I’m feeling all dried up (ironic as I’ve woken up crying every day the last week). Just to add something different and happy, here’s my dog Lottie looking like a happy extrovert:

Lottie

Lottie Flying at Seven Mile Beach

  1. 28/06/2010 at 11:23 pm

    *hugs* Sometimes I have to just click publish and walk away from the computer…It’s hard when you’re not feeling yourself and as you said dried up and drained. That sky is absolutely amazing in that second picture!

    ICLW

  2. 28/06/2010 at 11:30 pm

    Good luck with this cycle! The 2ww is so difficult (and I can imagine it being even more so if you’ve been through so much before it) and I wish you all the best. I just did a post on this you might be interested in: http://stressfreeinfertilityblog.com/2010/06/16/revisit-for-all-the-2wwers/
    I love these shots of your dog, especially of the 2nd one with the great landscape in the background! Happy ICLW! I will check back in. I just added your link on my blog.

  3. 29/06/2010 at 2:05 am

    I wish I could offer you some comfort … hope that your husband’s ankle is OK, and thinking of you during these so, so difficult weeks …

  4. 29/06/2010 at 2:59 am

    Sometimes it all you can do but hang on to the present moment. Funny how dogs don’t hold on to the past, eh? They find joy in the simplest of things, running as fast as they can, and then they stop for a luxurious scratch. Be gentle with yourself.

  5. 29/06/2010 at 6:06 am

    Love the picture of your dog, it made me smile! Hoping that this is lucky cycle 13!

    ICLW #69

  6. 29/06/2010 at 10:51 am

    Those photos are amazing! I am soryr I’ve been lost in my own stuff lately, it’s hard to even think about the pain of the 2ww right now. It’s so tough. Thinking of you… I know exactly what you mean about feeling “dried up.”

  7. 29/06/2010 at 9:04 pm

    I am sorry your are feeling so low.. wish I could say something to cheer you up. Those pictures you published are amazing and your dog looks like a cutie! My fingers and toes are crossed for you this cycle.

  8. 30/06/2010 at 12:01 am

    hello lovely disa, just love the pics you posted and i’m checking in to see how you are going? i think 2009/2010 will go down as the most crying done in history for this little lady, so you are in great company for it. sending love and hoping you are having some of those hallucinogenic hot chocolates xxx

  9. 30/06/2010 at 2:28 am

    I know how hard it can be to bring yourself to write a post sometimes. I do that all the time. Think of an entire post but can’t bring myself to write it. Share what you can and we’ll all be here to share in your journey with you!

  10. 02/07/2010 at 10:43 am

    i disa just dropping by to tell you i am thinking of you and i hope you are hanging in there xxx

  11. 03/07/2010 at 2:12 pm

    I can totally relate..I am in this exact same place now. Except for me, cos I’m not cycling, it’s more of the ‘distracting myself from infertility’ which has me so frozen I think. Those are such gorgeous pics of your dog! Thanks so much for the beautiful comment you left on my most recent post-it brought tears to my eyes. (((HUGS)))

  12. Katie
    06/07/2010 at 11:12 am

    I go through dry spells as well and talking about little lovie is really hard. Very very few know the Events that happened. Wishing you lots of love and luck from out end. Good luck today!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

