Home > Musings, Stim Cycle #10 > My Calendar Has Disappeared!

My Calendar Has Disappeared!

I can’t find the calendar I’ve kept for the past 4 years.  It has all my cycles notes – when AF came and how heavy it was for which days, when I took all my various medications for all my assorted cycles, what week I was in my pregnancy for all the weeks it should have lasted, etc.  I’m certain it’s somewhere on my desk – surely I couldn’t have thrown it out?  But I’m having trouble containing the panic I’m feeling.  Which is silly – very silly.  I also have this info summarised in electric form.  I even have a brief summary here on my blog.  And of course my 2 thick files at the IVF Unit have all the info.  But it feels strange not to know where it is immediatley.  I wish I was the sort of person who felt freed by this, but I’m not.  I’m a lunatic.

Calm.  Remain calm.  All I need to know is that AF started 6 July, would normally be due 3 August, but because I’m coming off a stim cycle may not appear until 10 August.  As soon as it comes, phone the IVF nurses for drugs.  Calm blue ocean, calm blue ocean, calm blue ocean. . .

Categories: Musings, Stim Cycle #10
  1. a
    19/07/2010 at 11:22 pm

    While I don’t understand this at all (calendars are only for knowing what date to put on things for me), you have my sympathy. I hope you find it soon – or at least find a way to let it go. It will most likely turn up once you’ve decided you can’t worry about anymore.

  2. 20/07/2010 at 12:02 am

    Oh no, I hate when I lose things like that. It may not actually be a big deal but it certainly feels that way. I hope you find it soon!

  3. 21/07/2010 at 1:01 pm

    Hope it turns up soon, I’d freak out too if I lost that!! Keep thinking calm blue ocean though 🙂

  4. 21/07/2010 at 1:07 pm

    I hate that feeling when you realize you can’t find something! I’m sure it’ll turn up. Maybe you had it last in some strange place? Good Luck!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

