Home > Donor Conception, Stim Cycle #14 > Placed Our Ad

Placed Our Ad

Well, I did it:  I’ve just posted our ad for an egg donor on the Aussie Egg Donors web site.

I don’t know what our chances are of finding someone through there, but surely it’s bound to be better than from our clinic.  😦  All they’ve done so far is give me an application and an invoice for their registration fee (which I paid weeks ago).  But I’ve had no other info from them.  No info explaining the process, no wanting any more info from us to show potential donors, nothing.

In the mean time, AF will probably arrive early next week and I’ll start the lovely drugs for stim cycle #14.  FOURTEEN.  How did I get here?!

  1. 06/08/2010 at 4:38 pm

    Good luck. I hope that 14 is your lucky number, so that you don’t even need a donor. Glad you had a nice time away too 🙂

  2. 06/08/2010 at 6:31 pm

    Good luck. I hope you find a wonderful donor, STAT.

  3. 10/08/2010 at 1:09 pm

    Awww, hun! So sorry your clinic is not living up to your expectations on the donor egg front. Hopefully this ad will be exactly what it takes to find the perfect donor for you! Keeping my fingers crossed!

  4. 10/08/2010 at 6:26 pm

    This seriously sucks. I’m so sorry you have to go through this. I really hope you don’t end up needing the donor, but if you do crossed fingers that it is not too long a wait. (((HUGS)))

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

