Home > Stim Cycle #14 > Ovum Pick Up #14 on Friday

Ovum Pick Up #14 on Friday

Just a quick post to say I’ve had a scan this morning and will be having ovum pick up number fourteen on Friday.  My lining was 9 mm and there were 11 follicles – but two of those were only 10mm and one was 9mm.  The rest were 13 – 16 mm.

It’s hard to understand how I feel about this cycle.  I’d say I don’t feel like I have any hope, but if that’s the case why do I know that my due date if this works would be 20 May 2010?  I can’t say that I think it will work, but I can say that I wish it would.  But it’s not quite the same.

  1. bir
    23/08/2010 at 10:21 am

    Wishing you a fertile haul that includes “the one”… x

  2. a
    23/08/2010 at 11:39 am

    I hope that’s 11 fantastic eggs and 11 fantastic embryos…good luck.

  3. Arch
    23/08/2010 at 11:51 am

    All the best for Friday!
    It’s funny isn’t it how we look at due dates before we should.

  4. 23/08/2010 at 1:41 pm

    Oh, honey! I really hope these follies turn out to be the best yet and that this cycle works wonderfully! 20 May is my brother’s birthday, so I’m saying that’s a good sign.

  5. 23/08/2010 at 6:51 pm

    Maybe this one is the one? I hope that you have a lot to celebrate in May next year.

  6. 23/08/2010 at 11:25 pm

    a deep breath … I will be thinking of you. It’s weird, isn’t … we want to dare to dream, and yet, we fear the risk of dreaming …

  7. Katie
    24/08/2010 at 4:04 am

    That’s what friends and support are for. To quote my friend after my miscarriage “We have hope when you do not, a shoulder to lean on when you need to cry and earplugs when you need to scream.” I don’t comment much, partly because of how we know each other. Partly because you don’t really know my story and I feel it’s somewhat unfair to you that you do not. But I will be sending on as much baby dust and sticky thoughts as always. If there are some people I know in this world that deserve a blessing child, two of them are you and the hubs. If you ever need anything I am an email away. I know I cant do much, but reading and listening I am great at. I hope for wonderful news in the coming few weeks.
    Luck.
    K

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

