Home > Musings > Photos of Me (How Scary!)

Photos of Me (How Scary!)

As this is the space I use to vent the infertility thoughts in my head and records what’s happening with IVF or donor eggs (if that ever happens), I don’t talk about ‘me’ much or my life outside infertility.  I have another blog and other spaces where I do that.  It’s a strange compartmentalised life I have.  Especially when you consider many of my best friends live in my computer and I’ve never actually met them.

I’ve had a few requests in emails and comments lately for a photo of me.  I don’t have many – I hate photos of myself and besides, I’m the photographer – the one behind the lens.  My father was a photographer, my grandfather was a photographer, and my great-grandfather was a photographer (well, actually a daguerreotype-er).    When I went to South Australia recently to visit some friends, they actually had no idea what I would look like!

But if you are curious, here are a few photos of me:

Petting the tortoise

Petting a tortoise at the botantical gardens in Tahiti (I'm including this photo mainly because I miss having red hair; I've given up dying it just in case it's bad for fertility - sigh)

Our Wedding, Grandeur Point, Grand Canyon

Our Wedding, 16 May 2006 (before IVF blimped out my body completely!)

For dad: your son-in-law and daughter on the Ice House Track, Mt Wellington

My husband and I on a bushwalk on Mt Wellington near where I live in Hobart, Tasmania (Australia)

Apty Went Swimming at Selwyn's Rock

Me less than a month ago with a friend in South Australia. Well, he was a friend at the start of the trip! 😉

  1. 24/08/2010 at 9:01 am

    yay for you! thank you and your gorgeous. i love your wedding outfit it is stunning and the setting is so beautiful! i wanted to say best of luck with this next cycle, it does sound like you have more follies than other times? am i correct? it also sounds like the majority of them are of a good size disa. one step at a time and by the way photos of the lovely you are not scary, i assure you i am not frightened in the least! lol xxx

  2. a
    24/08/2010 at 9:11 am

    Great photos! I love your wedding dress too!

  3. 24/08/2010 at 10:24 am

    OMG thanks so much for posting this!! You are so gorgeous 🙂 I love your red hair too! Couldn’t resist peeking at your other stuff. I’ve just caught up on all the other posts as well. Sending positive vibes your way for Friday’s pickup. I know it’s incredibly hard to keep the hope alive but there is no reason why this couldn’t be the magic cycle. ((HUGS))

  4. 24/08/2010 at 11:28 am

    You are just beautiful! AND you are an incredibly talented photographer. I so envy your commute!

  5. Meg
    24/08/2010 at 7:16 pm

    Lovely photos! It IS nice to finally “see” you!! I’d love to get my hair coloured too, it is looking really mousey and dull, but I’m the same as you…always thinking of adverse effects on fertility! And best of luck for Friday, you have a lovely thick lining and a good number of follicles. xo

  6. 25/08/2010 at 12:05 am

    So beautiful! I love the wedding photo! (And yes, can relate to the IVF blimpery.) So nice to see you!

  7. 30/08/2010 at 6:04 pm

    I love your photos, your wedding dress, your hair…all beautiful! I think I am going to move to Hobart, all that natural beauty. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

