Home > Stim Cycle #14 > 18 –> 14 –> 5 –> ?

18 –> 14 –> 5 –> ?

Just a brief note as I’m going to head back to bed (not in a lot of pain but just don’t want to create ouchy bruising).  Yesterday they retrieved 18 eggs.  Yeah, I don’t know where they all came from either!  I got ‘the call’ from the IVF Unit a few minutes ago.  Of the 18 they tried to ICSI 14 of them and at the moment we have 5 embryos.  I was so anxious to get the call that I thought I’d feel relieved after, but I’m actually even more worried about Monday!  Will any of them make it?

Anyway, that’s all for now.  Back to being horizontal.

Categories: Stim Cycle #14
  1. a
    28/08/2010 at 11:34 am

    5 sounds good. Much luck in the wait until Monday – I’m sure there will be nothing but good news!

  2. 28/08/2010 at 4:18 pm

    They will make it. I’m here in your corner cheering them on! Come on embies, grow grow grow 🙂
    xx

  3. thecrazycatwoman
    28/08/2010 at 7:05 pm

    Oh my goodness. I’m so excited for you! (Ok, I know you probably don’t want us to be excited for you… So I’ll just be relieved for you, and praying that all five thrive). Look after yourself xx

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

