Home > Stim Cycle #14 > Two Week Waiting

Two Week Waiting

So, the 2 week wait.  Yup.  Uh-huh.  What can I say that I and everyone else hasn’t said about it already?  Yes, I’m in constant hormonal meltdown.  Yes, I go to the loo constantly – partially because of drugs but also partially in case AF decides to show up and let me out of the misery of suspense (which won’t happen because of the drugs I’ve been on).  Yes, I’ve been trying to keep myself busy – but yes, I can be busy but my mind still be totally involved in stressing and wondering and impatience.

I’ve had some good distractions.  Probably the best one recently is our back garden.  We’ve tried getting a veggie patch going, but despite killing ourselves for a few weekends it’s been a failure.  So we’ve had a local small business in to help us; they’re called FiMBY (for Food in Your Back Yard) and help people establish edible gardens.  Saturday was supposed to be the big day when the large raised colorbond beds we are putting in were filled with soil, but after an extremely dry winter we suddenly hit spring and got rain.  Moving massive quantities of soil in the rain would have been quite a messy business, so a lot of the work was actually done yesterday while I was at work.  A bit disappointing not to be there for it, but I’m not a patient person and preferred it just being DONE.  Saturday wehave lots of planting out to do.  If you’re interested, you can read about this project at Lottie’s Lot.

And yet still my mind isn’t completely occupied.  Between thinking about the awesome varieties of potato I’m planting out Saturday, I can worry about what’s going on in my womb.  Why can’t we have a window installed – one that magnifies things?  Just let me know now.  Please.  My last Pregnyl shot was Friday, so testing early would be stupid.  And AF isn’t likely to come until late this weekend or early next week because of the drugs.  Ugh.  Just let me be finished with this wait.  Why oh why can’t they keep us knocked out for the 2 1/2 weeks after ovum pick up?!

Sorry – this isn’t a post as much as it’s a whinge.  I have some draft posts I’ve been trying to dust off so I have something else to say, but I can’t concentrate on them enough.  My brain is in the 2WW and won’t let me take it anywhere else.

Categories: Stim Cycle #14
  1. a
    09/09/2010 at 12:05 pm

    It is hard to focus on anything else. Maybe getting your hands in the dirt will help – physical labor is always a good distraction. Much luck…

  2. 09/09/2010 at 1:30 pm

    I completely agree about the window bit. I want one too, but for different reasons right now. Hard to assure oneself that everything’s going OK in there. Happy planting … hopefully in more ways than one.

  3. 09/09/2010 at 2:20 pm

    Oh a window would be a great idea! Meanwhile, that’s awesome you got help with your gardening. I would such a service! So interesting spring is coming for you, it’s turning to fall here. I would love to hemisphere hop.

    Hope your 2ww is quick.

  4. 09/09/2010 at 4:37 pm

    LOL…so true…and the window idea sounds great! “One day at a time” was our mantra for the 2ww…but it’s impossible to turn the brain off when you want to. Garden sounds great and some nurturing planting and growing sounds like the perfect activity for this time!!Good luck and thinking of you.

  5. 09/09/2010 at 6:06 pm

    i hate to be evil but i got a faint positive 4 days after and including the last pregnyl shot, not sure what dose you are on and i can’t remember the dose i was on….maybe 1300 something? eeek sorry xxx and i love the gardening action xxx

  6. Meg
    09/09/2010 at 6:45 pm

    I hear you! Eeek, the TWW is horrid. My last pregnyl shot was gone 6 days after…but I am a POAS addict, whereas you have some control!

  7. 10/09/2010 at 1:26 am

    You are lucky to have your own backyard. I live in an apartment, and I am lucky if I can keep my two potplants alive. You should have some delicious ingredients waiting for you in a few months.

    Ditto to the two week wait. I am eight days past my 10,000 u Pregnyl shot, and I am still getting that faux second line.

    Good luck.

  8. 10/09/2010 at 8:15 pm

    So sorry you are feeling down, the 2ww is soooo hard, you know how much I complained to you while I was going through it. I think that the veggie patch is fantastic though! Wish I could have one 🙂 Sooo jealous

  9. 10/09/2010 at 8:16 pm

    So sorry you are feeling down, the 2ww is soooo hard, you know how much I complained to you while I was going through it. I think that the veggie patch is fantastic though! Wish I could have one 🙂 Sooo jealous!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

