Home > Stim Cycle #14 > Fear Follows Fear

Fear Follows Fear

This weekend was scary for me.  AF kept away.  I found it upsetting and terrifying.  Unfortunately I’m sure those of you who have miscarried or lost a baby understand: I was scared of not knowing how it might end.

Of course I need not have worried.  This morning at 7:15 AEST AF arrived.  TMI Alert It was fairly obvious that a clump of Crinone is what made AF take so long.  You have no idea how much I loath Crinone; it obviously has it out for me too.

So now I’m back to my normal fear: that I will never be a mother, that I am broken physically and mentally, that this new nightmare of a life will be the only one I live.  The usual stuff.

Categories: Stim Cycle #14
  1. thecrazycatwoman
    13/09/2010 at 10:42 am

    I feel so sad for you. I’ve been thinking of you every day, and wishing for you. I understand why a BFP would be terrifying for you, but I’m sad that it’s not a BFP. It’s all so unfair. It really should have been your turn. It’s been your turn for a long time now.

    ((hugs))

  2. a
    13/09/2010 at 11:20 am

    Crap. I’m so sorry.

  3. 13/09/2010 at 12:45 pm

    I don’t know which fear is a worse place to be. After this horrendous cycle, it would have been nice to have a different set of worries and fears. Hoping that you can be kind to your body and to your spirit.

  4. 13/09/2010 at 4:00 pm

    I’m so very sorry. (Hugs)

  5. 13/09/2010 at 7:22 pm

    Oh, I am so sorry. I hope that they find an answer for you soon.

  6. Meg
    13/09/2010 at 8:40 pm

    Totally sucks. Not much more to say is there, apart from TOTALLY unfair. 😦

  7. 13/09/2010 at 8:47 pm

    oh disa i’m so sad for you right now, its just not fair, sometimes nothing is fair . sending loads of love and hugs xxx although its not enough xxx

  8. Katie
    14/09/2010 at 10:32 am

    I am sorry. I wish there was something I could say or do to help. I am so sorry disa. 😦

  9. 14/09/2010 at 6:58 pm

    Hi honey, I am soo devastated for you and sending you huge (((HUGS))). I sent you an email, hope you got it!! xx

  10. 15/09/2010 at 12:33 am

    I am so sorry that you got AF and that this cycle didn’t work for you. It’s just so unfair, and there are no good words. Hugs to you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

