Home > IComLeavWe > Welcome ICLWers

Welcome ICLWers

Welcome to another month of IComLeaveWe,  a project coordinated by the lovely Stirrup Queen extraordinaire herself, Mel.

In the past couple months I’ve gotten into a pattern of participating one month, then not participating the next.  This has mostly been because I participate in months I’m having a fresh stimulated IVF/ICSI cycle, but in months after yet another fresh cycle has failed I’m too depressed to face commenting on others’ blogs so don’t participate.  But I thought I’d man up this month and participate.

If you’ve never visited before, you can find a summary of our IVF journey above by clicking on About Our Journey or Treatment Summary.  Where I am at the moment is waiting for a scan, on Friday, to see how close I am to ovulating so we can do a FET.  I’m not very hopeful about the FET.  I’ve been through 14 fresh stim cycles now, and this is only my 4th FET – one of those FETs didn’t happen as the embryo didn’t survive the thaw.  My embryos just aren’t very good quality.  I’ve ‘saved up’ so that I now have 3 embryos, so hopefully I at least get to the stage of transfer.

I’m on my clinic’s wait list for an ovum donor and have been trying to find one via other routes.  But there are just so few I don’t hold out much hope of ever finding one.

I guess that’s the main theme of my blog lately: I don’t hold out much hope.

Categories: IComLeavWe
  1. Kim
    21/09/2010 at 7:59 pm

    I’m the same as you, tend to only do ICLW when I’m up to it. I am taking this month off but just wanted to wish you all the best for your next cycle. I am your newest follower. Kim.

  2. 22/09/2010 at 9:35 am

    My lovely, lovely blog friend, I have awarded you the One Lovely Blog Award! If you haven’t already, check out my post for the rules (if you choose to accept this award! ) 🙂 http://anparker2008.wordpress.com/2010/09/21/my-first-blog-award/

  3. 22/09/2010 at 5:45 pm

    Wow, you really have been through a lot of treatments… I hope this FET will result in a viable pregnancy and a healthy baby for you! ICLW # 105

  4. JJ
    23/09/2010 at 12:51 pm

    Hoping that you are able to move forward with the FET this cycle! Wishing you the best…and hello from ICLW 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

