Home > Donor Conception, Ovum Donor Cycle #1 > It’s All Happening!

It’s All Happening!

I had a very exciting phone call from the donor coordinator yesterday afternoon and have my plan for the cycle!  She will post it to me too, but she knows I like knowing the plan.

On the 6th of November I have my last Pill.  (Funny how with all the drugs we take, the Pill is still the Pill.)  On day 2 after my period starts I’ll start taking Progynova 3 x per day.  (Yes, R, she phoned back with a couple updates after I contacted you.) I’m having a scan on 19/11; the donor will probably have her ovum pick-up around the 22nd!!

It’s all happening!! :shock:

  1. 28/10/2010 at 10:11 am

    Lots of luck and tons of dust! Can you fb message me your address? I apparently wrote it incorrectly so the socks came back to me. I am reallyhopibg this is your cycle and your answer.

  2. 28/10/2010 at 10:54 am

    This is amazing news!! You are going to have an awesome Xmas pressie this year 🙂
    When you take the Progynova it may disagree with you-or may not. If it does you might need to eat a little more and NOT eat anything too high in fibre-especially not too close to your dosage. Just a little friendly assvice for you 🙂
    xxxxoooo

  3. a
    28/10/2010 at 12:44 pm

    Wow – coming up quickly! Good luck!!!

  4. 28/10/2010 at 3:00 pm

    Yeah for a plan – doesn’t it make a big difference, LOL! Praying this will be the cycle for you!!!

  5. thecrazycatwoman
    28/10/2010 at 3:52 pm

    How exciting! Good luck. xx

  6. Meg
    28/10/2010 at 7:08 pm

    Oh wow!!! Great news. I bet you feel like you are moving forward now? I hope she grows lots of lovely happy eggs for you. 🙂

  7. 28/10/2010 at 7:30 pm

    Fan-flippin-tastic! Bet you are so excited now that you have a whole schedule of what to anticipate.

  8. Kel
    28/10/2010 at 8:55 pm

    exciting times! congrats on the new plan 🙂 fingers crossed for you!

    may I ask which forum you use? cause I’d like to join 😀

  9. 28/10/2010 at 10:25 pm

    How exciting. This time next month will be transfer day!

  10. Still A Guest Room
    28/10/2010 at 11:18 pm

    So exciting! Sending lots of luck your way all month!

  11. -K
    29/10/2010 at 4:20 am

    Yeah! I’m rooting for you lovely lady!

  12. 29/10/2010 at 10:17 am

    Best of luck! Hoping you get the best Chrissie present ever.

  13. Jen
    29/10/2010 at 11:41 am

    Whoot whooT! So exciting!

  14. 29/10/2010 at 11:42 am

    hi disa, sorry i’ve been such a crap support of late, i’m very excited for you as you embark down this new path and wish and hope for all the best. go for it sweetheart and don’t think too much, i can already hear a skip in your step, sending loads of love xxx

  15. Amanda
    29/10/2010 at 1:18 pm

    Yay! It’s so much more exciting once you have the plan and you know what’s going to happen! I am so anxious for my appointment on Monday to get my calendar and protocol for IVF #2!

  16. Kim
    29/10/2010 at 5:23 pm

    Oh exciting! I wish you the best of luck for this cycle, I really hope this is it! Kim

  17. 01/11/2010 at 2:25 pm

    Geez Tas:

    The Tasmanian donor egg arrangements are a joy to behold from here in Victoria! *sigh!* they make the whole thing sound breezey…I know it’s not, but wow – I am openly envious and think (another) interstate move is in order!

    Okay, I found Progynova to not be fun! It starts to feel bizarre being THAT medicated when the clinics are not looking to YOU for masses of egg-laden follicles, but in a strange kinda way I found it helped me to get in the ole cycle mindset, having my own physical symptoms while the donor did all the really hard stuff!

    This is SO exciting!!!!

    I can’t wait for the updates!!!!

    LS x

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

