Home > Musings > I’m Back

I’m Back

I’m back from holiday on the mainland.  We had a decent time.  I’m feeling a bit oddly isolated from this cycle – which is sort of nice – despite having to take Progynova three times a day.  And I’m feeling very overwhelmed with all the blogs to read and with the good and bad news out there for me to process.

I haven’t sorted out all our photos yet or written anything on our ‘normal’ blog yet, but for those who don’t know Australia, this is what we went to see:

12 Apostles

But this was what we enjoyed seeing the most:
Koala

Categories: Musings
  1. 15/11/2010 at 12:47 pm

    beautiful! I wish I could take a holiday there!

  2. a
    15/11/2010 at 1:09 pm

    Amazing photos! We were just discussing how our zoo doesn’t have any koalas – and we wish it did…

  3. 15/11/2010 at 1:42 pm

    Wow. Incredible. Now I *really* want to go to Australia.

  4. Meg
    15/11/2010 at 4:02 pm

    Welcome back home. Did you see that koala in the wild? He looks pretty relaxed up there. Maybe I’ll come back in my next life as a cruisy koala. Hope you’re feeling ok on the Progynova. Is it messing with you?

  5. 15/11/2010 at 4:49 pm

    You are sounding much more relaxed so hoping the little holiday helped your soul. I can imagine how distant the cycle must seem, but hoping it comes close very soon, so close that it leads you to your baby in your arms very soon.

    Stunning shots, now I am jealous and wishing we could head over to Oz.

  6. 15/11/2010 at 8:00 pm

    I love seeing those little cuddly guys too. Last one I saw was a feral one though LOL 🙂 Glad to have you back!

  7. Katie
    16/11/2010 at 5:11 am

    That’s gorgeous. I hope to live there some day. I’d have to convince the husband and he doesn’t want to move anywhere for quite some time until he can run his own contracting business of the computer nerd kind. I’d like to move somewhere that has the ability to take my breath away.

    Hopefully sooner than that we can come down for a visit and tour your beautiful country. Were hoping in the next year or so…but as you know that depends to some degree on money and fertility/pregnancy/hopeful child.

  8. 16/11/2010 at 10:19 am

    I am glad you had a good trip. I would love to see the Great Ocean Road some day. Love the koala!

  9. thecrazycatwoman
    16/11/2010 at 10:39 am

    A decent time is better than a bad time! Your photos are beautiful!

    It must be strange (but probably good) feeling a bit removed from your cycle.

  10. 17/11/2010 at 10:14 pm

    Welcome back. That is some spectacular scenery – makes me miss home. What a cute little marsupial.

  11. 19/11/2010 at 5:25 pm

    Wow that first picture is amazing! Breath-taking! And how cool would it be to see a koala out in the wild? Such foreign things to me 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

