Flappable

Flap, flap.  I’m feeling flappable.  My mind flaps about.  I’m easily irritated.

I’ve been on Progynova for 6 days now.  I’m having a lining scan on Friday.  I’ve had no monitoring, and my clinic doesn’t even know when this cycle started.  And the donor coordinator is on holiday in Japan, so I think if I phoned just to check in the other nurses wouldn’t know what I was talking about.

I know someone in the Aussie Egg Donors forum whose cycle is happening in parallel with mine.  Well, sort of.  She’s being monitored, adjusted, BTed, scanned.  She knows what’s happening with her donor.  I have no idea how things are going with my donor or the other recipient; no idea whether we’re in sync or not.  It all seems so slap-dash.

On the up side, I think I’ve eaten more chocolate today than any other day in my life – a new PB.  Go me!

  1. thecrazycatwoman
    16/11/2010 at 6:50 pm

    That sounds a bit frustrating. But congrats on your PB!

  2. Meg
    16/11/2010 at 8:50 pm

    I hope you get some more info soon! It’s horrible being under-informed and you deserve to know what is going on. Go chocolate!!

  3. 16/11/2010 at 9:14 pm

    Yay for chocolate. The lack of info is a real worry though. Hope that gets sorted out soon!! ((HUGS)) Can you call your regular doctor? xxxooo

  4. 17/11/2010 at 1:33 am

    I’m sorry for the lack of communication. It makes a hard process even worse. Hope your stim check goes really well.

  5. 17/11/2010 at 1:42 am

    Thank goodness there’s chocolate. The rest is just suck. 😦

  6. 17/11/2010 at 9:25 am

    I am sorry that your clinic is not keeping you in the loop. That really is lousy. Hurrah for chocolate! Whatever helps you get through this cycle, I say.

  7. 17/11/2010 at 11:01 am

    This must be so frustrating for you. It’s unbelievable how clinics will take your money and then rarely communicate. I hope this changes too!

    Oh and I too feel like I’ve hit a lifetime high chocolate consumption today!

  8. a
    17/11/2010 at 2:38 pm

    Can you call and harass your clinic? Because when I get anxious, I like to share the wealth. 🙂

    It seems like some days I eat nothing but chocolate. Like today.

  9. 17/11/2010 at 10:15 pm

    *hugs* It’s not fair. Things are so difficult. I know you’re having a really tough time, and I’m thinking of you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

