Brevity

I’m not known for brevity, but at the moment I don’t have many words.  Over the weekend my dog may have nibbled on some rat poison in St David’s Park – The Fertile One’s dog definitely gobbled some down.  Our vets aren’t too worried as they didn’t have much,  but we still have to dose them with Vitamin K1 and watch for certain signs.  And Hobart City Council isn’t concerned at all that they’ve poisoned 2 dogs and there is rat poison just sitting out on the lawn in one of their most visited parks.

And this time last year I was 13 weeks pregnant.  I didn’t know it but I was halfway between the stellar 12-week scan where we were told everything was perfect and Blobby had a low risk of Downs or NT issues and his death.

And the 2WW is really awful; my husband has even been in tears twice.

So I’ve been reading your blogs but I’m sorry if I don’t comment or only make the most short pathetic response.

Categories: Ovum Donor Cycle #1
  1. lis
    07/12/2010 at 10:47 am

    hugs to you, this is all so hard and emotional anyway and then to have your poor pup sick on top of it? just not fair.

    thinking of you

    xoxo
    lis

  2. cw
    07/12/2010 at 10:52 am

    hugs honey. i am mentally kicking the council and cuddling your dog. and giving you massive hugs. xx

  3. a
    07/12/2010 at 10:54 am

    I used to worry about that in Chicago – they would put rat poison about and the only way you’d know was when you’d see a dead, bloated rat in the alley – which is the first thing my dog would go for if she caught sight or smell of it. Hope there are no ill effects – there are many dogs out there who have eaten the rat poison and lived to eat the wrong thing another day.

    Otherwise…hope the next few days go quickly.

  4. bir
    07/12/2010 at 12:32 pm

    Hoping doggie is ok 😦 and stalking you with fingers, toes, legs and eyes crossed…. x

  5. Still A Guest Room
    07/12/2010 at 1:41 pm

    Sending you hugs!

  6. Meg
    07/12/2010 at 6:29 pm

    I can’t believe they just leave rat poison lying around!!Idiots! Shouldn’t they have warning signs placed about at the very least? Your poor Lottie. I bet they’d sit up and listen if it was a young child that had eaten some. I’m so sorry you are having such an awful time. I hope things get a lot happier for you on Friday. xx

  7. 08/12/2010 at 1:35 am

    Poor Lottie … I hope that she and the FO’s dog are OK. (I was worried I’d put my foot in my mouth with my last comment … know that I’ve been sending you every ounce of my good thoughts as you sit in this awful limbo.)

  8. 08/12/2010 at 3:42 am

    Thinking of you, hubs, Lottie, and sweet little Blobby.

    With so much sorry in the world, I am horrified that there is someone out there wanting to increase the pain in the world. I hope the council change their minds and start taking action.

    Four days to go.

  9. 08/12/2010 at 12:55 pm

    Oh my goodness, that is awful about your dog. Hoping and praying he is okay and no harm comes to him! I hear you on the wait…we’re in the midst of the 2ww as well and trying to stay calm and remember that we have no control over the outcome at this point. Hoping for positive results for us both and that 2011 brings us happiness and joy!

  10. 08/12/2010 at 7:48 pm

    Just catching up… GIANT HUGS!!!
    xo

  11. 09/12/2010 at 1:48 am

    2 more days! I hope your dog is ok..thats craziness!

  12. 09/12/2010 at 9:09 am

    Yay! It’s tomorrow now!

  13. 09/12/2010 at 10:51 am

    Hang in there! Just a couple more days to go!

    Awful, awful about the rat poison, what were they thinking!

  14. 09/12/2010 at 6:27 pm

    Less than 24 hours until you have your answer. Fingers crossed for you.

  15. 10/12/2010 at 10:27 am

    My fx fou you and maybe babies today/night/morrow. Tracking down sockssince I have not heard you’ve gotten them. :-/ post office opened an inquiry. I will have to keep better track next time. 😦

  16. 10/12/2010 at 10:27 am

    My fx fou you and maybe babies today/night/morrow. Tracking down sockssince I have not heard you’ve gotten them. :-/ post office opened an inquiry. I will have to keep better track next time. 😦

  17. cw
    10/12/2010 at 12:04 pm

    i know today is the day and i am thinking of you and hoping this has worked with all of my heart.

  18. 31/12/2010 at 4:18 am

    Just catching up on your blog. I’m so sorry about your dog! How awful.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

