10: 25% of 40

10 weeks; double digits.  This’ll probably be brief as I’m writing it all on my phone as my laptop and netbook are at work and I am not.  I don’t do my best typing one-fingered and peering into such a small screen.

I won’t be back at work until at least Friday.  Because my headaches have been behind my eyes I wondered if maybe it was sinus related and was actually able to get an appointment with a GP.  I might have a blockage however don’t want to take any of the drugs on offer.  I was glad the GP understood my not wanting to!  She also checked my blood pressure, and it was high.  Great.  I feel like I’ve let IVF ruin my health.  I’m going back Thursday to have it checked again.

So I’m still headachy, still nauseous, still exhausted but having trouble sleeping – but my town isn’t flooded and people I care about are safe.  So life could be much worse.

I know you’re all dying to hear the cottage cheese report.  It hasn’t been as bad at all the past week. Which is great – I don’t know how I’d have coped with it on top of the nausea.

What I am taking:

  • Blackmores Pregnancy & Breast-Feeding Gold 2 x daily
  • Low dose aspirin daily
  • Progynova (2mg) 3 x per day with meals
  • Crinone 8% vaginal gel 2 x per day

The exciting thing about about all that is next week I’ll be dropping to only ONE Progynova and ONE Crinone per day!  Finally tapering the dosage.

2 sleeps until my appointment with the obstetrician.

  1. cw
    19/01/2011 at 11:05 am

    Is that 1/4 of the way through? Seems to be you have passed a significant milestone. Fingers crossed that you keep heading in that direction 🙂 Get better soon.

  2. bir
    19/01/2011 at 11:09 am

    Hey girl, I’m glad to hear from you. I’m sorry that you’re nauseous and icky, but I’m glad that you are. Such a double edged sword. I just hope that these weeks go quickly and stickily for you, so that you can get that second wind and some non-nausea time!
    Re the headaches – just a thought.. high progesterone levels can cause headaches, so maybe get your levels checked again as perhaps the crinone is the cause. Not that you can come off it yet, but as you said you’ll be weaning down shortly, and your beautiful placenta is almost ready to take over production anyway!

    Hang in there!!

  3. 19/01/2011 at 11:29 am

    Woo-hoo to double digits!!! So happy for you! Sorry to hear you’re feeling rough, but hope that means things are progressing as they should!

  4. a
    19/01/2011 at 1:52 pm

    Double digits! Fantastic! I’m glad that you’re getting to the end of your dreaded crinone and that you get to see your OB soon…

  5. 19/01/2011 at 5:35 pm

    Can you get a neti pot? They’re supposed to help with sinus stuff … that’s what I’ve been trying to do for mine. It’s not fun, but then again, you’re done worse.

    I think I’m almost about as anxious for you to see your OB as you are. Fingers xxd.

  6. 19/01/2011 at 6:14 pm

    I am as anxious as Justine and you are for your appt. I’m sorry you are still feeling so icky.

  7. Anxiousmummy
    19/01/2011 at 10:36 pm

    Hey sweet I agree with Justine…I had the same problem got a really bad sinus infection just b4 the 2ww ended. A neti pot would be good or just get saline spray from the chemist it does help. I will be desperate to hear from you on fri! Good to be dropping dosages soon, do you hate progynova? I did! Ok take care til then! Xo

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

