Home > Musings > LCS

LCS

I’m suffering from an annoying condition, Lame Commenter Syndrome.  It’s been coming on for a while, but it’s getting really bad.

I don’t know why it’s happening.  I’ve never been one of those people who always seems to write the perfect thing in comments.  However lately my commenting is just completely lame.  There are some posts I’ve had sitting in my browser for days because they deserve a much better comment than I am able to make.  Some I’ve written and re-written, but just can’t submit.  Some I’ve given up on; anything I’d say now is just irrelevant.  Some I’ve just left an incredibly lame comment.

I don’t know what causes LCS.  Perhaps it is some form of writer’s block or perhaps it is related to my exhaustion.  I didn’t participate in IComLeavWe this month because there so much reading to do from the Creme de la Creme, and I’m glad!  There’s no way I could have commented enough.  Instead I just feel awful because I’m visiting blogs and barely ever commenting – and the comments I have left behind are, of course, lame.

If you know a cure, please tell me!  Otherwise I hope you’ll be understanding while the disease runs its course.

Categories: Musings
  1. 28/01/2011 at 11:19 am

    I have those days too. Maybe today is like that too. However any comment lame or not is received well.

  2. Jen
    28/01/2011 at 11:23 am

    Ha, I’m with you! I’ve been reading from my iphone which is really not conducive for comments! But you know, everybody loves just knowing someone is out there. 🙂

  3. 28/01/2011 at 12:02 pm

    I wish we could just hit a “like” button like on facebook. Something to let someone know we’d been there or something, without writing a whole comment.

    When you stop by my blog. Feel free to write a little. 🙂 or 😦 or 😛 They all work.

  4. a
    28/01/2011 at 2:35 pm

    I often suffer from LCS. Like now.

  5. 28/01/2011 at 2:48 pm

    I don’t think any comments are lame … sure, some are deeper than others, but still … it’s nice to know people are out there. 🙂

  6. Still A Guest Room
    29/01/2011 at 12:17 am

    My comments are always lame, but I know that I personally appreciate any comment, not matter how short! I think it’s great that you even try.

  7. 29/01/2011 at 4:32 am

    Whenever you leave a comment on my blog, I always get a warm glow, because I know that you are reading my words and following my journey.

  8. MKW
    29/01/2011 at 5:08 am

    I participated in ICLW..and in many comments I felt so lame. And then I got busy because dh and I hatched an awesome plan. And now I’m just plain lazy and sad and annoyed. All of which will be written about…but you will have to forgive me as I am having a similar disease run it’s course..LBS lame blogging syndrome. Completely stollen from you and twisted around. Much like the news on the tv

  9. Anxiousmummy
    29/01/2011 at 8:05 pm

    Hey babe you are being too hard on yourself! the first trimester knocks you on your arse! So take it easy and just write when you can. I appreciate any and all comments xx

  10. 30/01/2011 at 11:57 am

    Any comment is better than no comment. No such thing as a lame comment.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

