Home > Musings, Ovum Donor Pregnancy > Come and Have Some Cake

Come and Have Some Cake

We have to go have some cake with my in-laws tonight.  The occasion is a major milestone wedding anniversary.  And it made me realise that my husband is having the same major milestone for his birthday in November.  He was a honeymoon baby.  And my brother was born 9 months after my parents’ wedding.  Any my evil, stinking, mentally-ill-but-won’t-admit-it-and-family-likes-to-cover-for-her, teenager-in-her-late-30s, vile cow of a sister got pregnant immediately after she started trying (she didn’t want a baby, she was just desperate to get married so agreed to it so her husband would marry her).  So it’s just me.  Great.


But in happier news, below is a photo of THE LAST CRINONE.  I used it last night.  Vile, vile stuff – you are out of my life!  A bit scary to think it’s all up to my body to create the hormones and stuff, but whatever.  What will be will be, and I’m off the drugs!

The Last Crinone - hooray!!!!!!

Out of My Life, Damn'd Stuff!!!

 

  1. a
    04/02/2011 at 3:01 pm

    Hurray for the end of crinone! And cake is good under any conditions…or maybe cake makes all occasions better.

  2. Meg
    04/02/2011 at 6:38 pm

    It must be so nice to be off the awful crinone after such a long time. I’m so glad I only had to use it for 2 weeks! My family is pretty much the same. Both mum and my sister accidentally got pregnant before they were married (although they were both engaged at the time). But my sister (and mum) are wonderful, not vile, so I can’t hold it against them. Hope it is good cake.

  3. Anxiousmummy
    04/02/2011 at 8:43 pm

    Yay for the last crinone! Bet you start feeling better soon. Hope the cake is nice and doesn’t make you feel pukey. i’ve always hated the idea of honeymoon babies, ugh! Love u

  4. 04/02/2011 at 9:24 pm

    You have been through so much. I’m so happy that you got your much deserved pregnancy. You are a lesson in perserverance!

  5. 04/02/2011 at 11:57 pm

    Yay for being off the drugs! That feels so good, I bet.

    Remember you can eat cake for two now…

  6. Still A Guest Room
    05/02/2011 at 12:19 am

    Congrats on being off the meds…must be a wonderful feeling!

  7. MKW
    05/02/2011 at 4:54 am

    The only reason I wanted a honeymoon baby was to avoid drugs. Then I realized that no drugs was no help. No extra scans. No one taking me seriously when I said I was worried. Id obviously still have loved a honeymoon baby, but I’m glad I’ll be taken more seriously and that my psychotic worrying tendencies with pregnancy will be addressed and put up with (good thing I could care less about people rolling their eyes in exasperation at me..)
    I love that our side of the family all have stories like that. Your sister with that, my sister on two forms of birth control, my mother who did everything in her power not to have babies (and I mean everything.. She and your sisters stories sound strangely similar). It’s quite annoying really. And while I love her and she tried to understand…Jeremy happens to be a honeymoon baby as well.
    You’ve obviously been through more treatments than I have, but it amazes me some of the similarities we have. I hope our children get the reproductive ease that our inlaws were “cursed” (blessed!!) with.
    Yay no more of the horrid gel! I’m sending good sticky “your body can make the hormones properly itself” vibes into the universe. You’re knocking down milestones left and right, though I know it probably seems like cutting off life lines. Hopefully the. Next time you come state side our babies can have a play date together. Keeping hope and good luck in mind for you and spark (who is absolutely the picture of adorable, btw)
    Me

  8. MKW
    05/02/2011 at 8:28 am

    (love her..her being my mil.)

  9. 08/02/2011 at 3:09 am

    I love those photos of Little Sparkie – s/he certainly has some wiggles in him/herself.

    Farewell Crinone. Hello drug-free days.

    I was an accident when my mother was 34. When I told her our news, she asked me if it was planned, or an accident.

    I know that the next month is going to be tough. Take each day as it comes, and know we are thinking of you.

  10. 08/02/2011 at 6:34 am

    Thanks for your comment on my blog.

    That is some treatment history you’ve got there. let’s hope this is the end of Crinone for ever!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

