Home > OB Visits > All Good

All Good

Well my OB seems to think things are fine with my cervix. He said at this stage 2 cm doesn’t worry him and that it’s hard to say what ‘normal’ is. And he said Sparky is doing really well.  All his measurements are right on track, and there’s lots of fluid in there.  The sonographers do a health rating based upon blood flow, breathing, measurements, etc, and Sparky was given an 8 out of 8.  Is it wrong to feel proud he seems to be acing this whole living and growing thing?

When Warren did his brief scan, Sparky’s head was right in the bottom of my pelvis and his bottom is up way above my belly button – up where my ribs start!  He seems HUGE to me.  I don’t know where’s he’s going to find space to grow, but I guess that explains the whole breathlessness and now wanting big meals thing.

On the other hand, Warren thought I looked really relaxed so is obviously demented.  Me?!  It must be just that I can barely move because of sleeping so poorly.  Again he found my blood pressure to be at the high end of normal.  In my worry about my cervix I totally forgot to ask the questions I meant to ask him – such as when he thinks I should stop work, etc.

I’ve graduated to fortnightly visits, however he’s on leave for my next one so I’ll be seeing Lisa Turner instead.  The up side of that is depending upon when Sparky comes, if Warren can’t attend it will be either Lisa Turner or Steve Sonneveld who delivers him.  I know and like Steve (he’s who we started IVF with), but I’ve never met Lisa.

So all is well, but I’m still telling my manager I’m not travelling!

Categories: OB Visits
  1. The Crazy Cat Woman
    26/05/2011 at 12:00 pm

    Hooray! That is such a relief.

    I think you will like Lisa. I think she’s lovely.

  2. 26/05/2011 at 12:15 pm

    Great news! I’ve been looking forward to this post.

  3. 26/05/2011 at 12:28 pm

    Wonderful news! So glad everything continues to go as it should!

  4. a
    26/05/2011 at 12:37 pm

    One more thing to check off the list of things not to worry about! Excellent!

  5. chon
    26/05/2011 at 1:54 pm

    how exciting. it looks like sparky is all over the situation and has his head down arse up or so to speak!! I hope he can keep on growing and not cause too much pain!!!

  6. 26/05/2011 at 3:41 pm

    told you. congratulations

  7. Meg
    26/05/2011 at 6:16 pm

    Oh wow, things are sounding fabulous! Sparky is doing so well. I’m still quite cross that the silly Dr and sonographer at your scan got you worried over nothing though. not very professional if you ask me. I’ve seen Lisa before and I thought she was lovely. Yay, so happy for you! BTW, I’m finishing work at around 36 weeks, he thought that was a good plan for me 🙂

  8. sooz
    27/05/2011 at 1:02 am

    Yay! Things sound like they’re going great! I’m so happy for you!

  9. 27/05/2011 at 4:57 am

    Glad to hear this! I like Warren. And good for you for not traveling … you should be comfortable!

  10. 01/06/2011 at 4:28 am

    Glad to hear things are going well!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

