Home > Uncategorized > A Few Photos Until I Can Blog Properly

A Few Photos Until I Can Blog Properly

Eskil, Less Than an Hour Old

Eskil, Less Than an Hour Old

 

Scott Holding Eskil for the First Time

Scott Holding Eskil for the First Time

 

Eskil's First Bath

Eskil's First Bath

 

The Schnauzer Says 'Hello'

Lottie Says 'Hello'

 

2 of 12: Eskil Back in His Cot After 3 am Feed

Eskil Back in His Cot After 3 am Feed

 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. a
    15/08/2011 at 12:09 am

    Adorable! Thanks for sharing pictures…

  2. 15/08/2011 at 1:15 am

    Awe! love, love, love all the pictures, keep them coming!!! Eskil is a beautiful baby and it is evident a very happy one as well. He must know how very much he is loved! Love the picture of Lottie saying hello, our dogs looked the same meeting baby!

  3. 15/08/2011 at 7:36 am

    He is so precious, I love your pictures, esp the one with the pointy hat. I just caught up now on your blog, as I am also in the middle of trying to survive the first week. The breastfeeding is very hard for me as well, in particular the latching part. I have been very firm on not using anything at all to help, no nipple shield, no bottle, no finger suck, no pacifier, no formula, and everybody thinks that I am a nazi, esp since she has lost a lot of weight initially and she looked pretty dry, I was sitting by her and praying that she make enough urine , she had brick staining, etc, and I was ready to give up and give her formula if things did not improve, but they did, and she is still struggling with the latch, but once she gets it she won’t let go and drinks for a whole hour! and does it ever hurt…Keep trying with the latching, just don’t give up, do what you need to do to keep him healthy but keep trying, offer the breast over and over again (I would do it ten times in a session at least), eventually your persistence should pay off…

  4. The Crazy Cat Woman
    15/08/2011 at 9:30 am

    It’s great to see photos. He is just gorgeous. I hope you get the breastfeeding issues sorted out – it must be very stressful.

    Can’t wait to see more photos!

  5. 15/08/2011 at 9:37 am

    My heart literally melted on the floor everywhere and a lump went in my throat. You are so blessed and deserving of this.

  6. lis
    15/08/2011 at 9:57 am

    he is gorgeous. congratulations…
    xoxo
    lis

  7. 15/08/2011 at 10:17 am

    omg, love-love-love the last picture!!! so adorable!

  8. 15/08/2011 at 11:08 am

    What a beautiful little guy. Such a miracle and so deserving of the journey you have been through. His name is lovely, please provide the heritage and meaning as I’ve never heard of it before!

  9. 15/08/2011 at 11:24 am

    Ditto on loving that last pointy hat picture. 🙂 And I love the name Eskil … it’s fitting … he’s a small “vessel of the gods” … a beautiful miracle. 🙂 Is it a family name, or something you just happened upon?

    • 16/08/2011 at 5:50 pm

      Eskil Magnus is his great grandfather’s name. There’s a tradition on my side of the family that the first boy has the initials ‘EM’, and when we decided to start IVF 5 years ago (29 June 2006) we also decided this would be the name if we had a boy. Poor boy – I’ve spent my life spelling out my odd-to-English-speakers Swedish name (which I do actually love), and I immediately saddle him with the same chore!

    • 16/08/2011 at 5:50 pm

      Oh – and we also were married on the wedding anniversary of this great grandfather. 🙂

  10. sooz
    16/08/2011 at 1:45 am

    He’s beautiful and so adorable! I love his little striped hat — that’s such a great pic!

  11. 16/08/2011 at 1:45 pm

    eskil is wonderful!! thanks for sharing these pics, i hope lotti is coping ok xxx

    • 17/08/2011 at 6:04 pm

      Lottie’s coping REALLY well!! She’s curious, but not upset. I think she’s just really happy to have her people at home. And when he fusses in the night and is waking up for a feed, she goes back and forth between his door and me and makes certain I know he’s waking up. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

