Home > Donor Conception, Ovum Donor Pregnancy > Happy Conceptionaversary Little Spark!

Happy Conceptionaversary Little Spark!

A year ago today an anonymous woman had an ovum pick up; I was the recipient of half the ovum from that pick up.  One of the resulting embryos is now taking a nap.

I wonder if she remembers the significance of today?  I wonder if she thinks about the results that could have come from that OPU?  I wonder if Sparky is going to look her up when he’s 18?  I wonder if in his rebellious teenage years he’ll tell me I’m not really his mum?   His life is his own – my gift to him – and I’ll love him regardless.

But what matters to me now is that he exists.  He’s happy (when not gassy).  And I’m happy.

  1. a
    24/11/2011 at 2:22 pm

    I wonder if the other half produced anything as wonderful…

    • 24/11/2011 at 4:48 pm

      I doubt it’s possible! 😉

  2. 24/11/2011 at 2:41 pm

    so happy you are happy 🙂

  3. 24/11/2011 at 6:06 pm

    If he tells you that you are not his mom, you can look him straight in the eye and laugh until you pee. Haha. Not your mom? hahahaha that’s a good one…

  4. stillaguestroom
    28/11/2011 at 12:21 pm

    Love this!

  5. Deb
    23/07/2012 at 2:47 pm

    I wonder if I was that donor…. a year before you posted this I donated in Hobart. I have my own two children and had friends who had struggled with conception so decided I could offer what little I had. I was disappointed to only have 4 good eggs but hope that someone, somewhere used these good eggs to make their dreams come true. I don’t think I was your donor… your son is dark whereas I am light – blondish-red – but I pray that I made someone as happy as you. Fromt he deep dark south land, where we all share the love of winter warmth, log fires and apples, I have shared your journey from the other side and can say that it’s a blessing on both sides! Yours, in maternal love, a Hobart donor.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

