Home > Ovum Donor Pregnancy > The Difference a Year Can Make

The Difference a Year Can Make

A year ago today I was thrilled to start the day by getting second row centre tickets to the Weird Al concert. I hoped it was a good omen for what would be occurring later in the day, yet another embryo transfer. But what an embryo transfer it is! That little embryo is now having a nap. I feel like crying with happy.

It would be nice to go back in time and whisper in my ear that all would be well. It would be nice if I could have believed that whisper and enjoyed having Sparky on the inside instead of spending the whole time worried. But I don’t think my history would have allowed it. And it wouldn’t have been very ‘me’ to actually enjoy myself. šŸ˜‰

Here are some images of Little Spark a year ago today and today:

One of These Embryos Is Our Little Spark!


Eskil, 26 November 2011:
Smile for the Camera!
For more photos taken on this day, go here

Categories: Ovum Donor Pregnancy
  1. Bec
    28/11/2011 at 9:54 pm

    Goodness, that child’s cuteness has taken my breath away! Happy days! Enjoy.

  2. 28/11/2011 at 11:12 pm

    awwwwww!!

  3. 29/11/2011 at 3:00 am

    Oh, wow, what a cutie! I love his eyes … so full of joy, and maybe a little mischief. šŸ™‚

  4. a
    29/11/2011 at 12:11 pm

    He’s much cuter now! šŸ˜‰

  5. thecrazycatwoman
    29/11/2011 at 12:25 pm

    He is exceptionally gorgeous! I wish I’d take embryo photos. Eskil looked remarkabley similar to Tilly at the 8 cell stage.

  6. 29/11/2011 at 4:15 pm

    Well he’s certainly much more cuddly looking these days…

    It would be great if you could go back and tell yourself that all would be well, but a year of not being able to enjoy one’s self for fear and worry is a small price to pay for the joy this little man will give you for the rest of your days.

    I am so in love with this beautiful little man of yours – look at that cheeky smile!

  7. 01/12/2011 at 2:33 pm

    go Eskil!
    it might have been nice to know ahead of the time, but – the most important thing is – all is great now and Eskil is so cute and healthy šŸ˜‰

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

