Home > Ovum Donor Pregnancy > Alive and Well

Alive and Well

After this much time you must be wondering, however my boy and I are alive and well.  I had my mum visiting for a month and have been recovering from it since she left.  And now for some reason the internet isn’t working at home, so I have to either compose things with my thumb on my phone or steal the internet from cafes – as I am now.

My boy is over 6 months old.  I don’t know how.  He’s a darling.  He chatters.  He kicks.  He loves standing (with assistance – he’s pretty good at it but looses concentration).  He LOVES bouncing.  He’s a winter baby and HATES heat. Right now it’s a summer day in Hobart.  I’m parked near the wharves, my son is asleep in his car seat, my husband has delivered a coffee to me, and Weird Al is playing.  Life isn’t bad.

I’m exhausted.  I miss my newborn.  I’m still pumping exclusively.  I check on my son’s breathing three times a night.  But despite my greatest fears my boy is alive and well and to be honest I’m not a bad mum.

Eskil on Mummy

Categories: Ovum Donor Pregnancy
  1. 22/02/2012 at 2:57 pm

    Hey, great photo! There was never any doubt that you would be a wonderful mum. Eskil is a very lucky (and adorable) boy!

  2. a
    22/02/2012 at 3:06 pm

    Well, he certainly looks like a happy boy! Good to hear from you – and I’m sure you’re an awesome mother!

  3. 22/02/2012 at 3:49 pm

    Oh! I was just thinking about you today! So glad you’ve posted … and what a beautiful baby he is!

  4. 22/02/2012 at 10:11 pm

    So great to hear from you! Your son is adorable. 6 months, eh? Unbelievable …

  5. 23/02/2012 at 1:47 am

    what a cute little man! lovely picture. I am also exhausted, don’t worry. It must be something in the water 🙂 I slept 11 hours last night though, so life is better

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

