Home > Uncategorized > EPDS

EPDS

EPDS scores used to just be something that needed to be recorded in one of the databases at work.  But at our regular child health nurse appointments it is now something I experience, the Edinburgh Postnatal Depression Scale.  And let me tell you, I totally rock that score. 

I know some people who have done IVF do get PND (more than most, which is totally unfair).  But I feel like the score sheet should have a ‘I feel better than I used to( option for those of us who have survived IVF and loss.

I think I vent a lot of frustrations here, but for the first time in a long time, I love my life.  And I love my son more than anything.

Nine months, 1 day, 7 hours…and counting.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. a
    08/05/2012 at 10:31 am

    Glad life is good…

  2. 09/05/2012 at 5:02 am

    I’ve been following!! So glad to hear things are well! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

