Home > Uncategorized > The Call

The Call

I did it: I called the IVF unit for a mid August appointment.  This will be to discuss transferring our last, lonely little frostie in November. 

The receptionist remembered me. She is supremely lovely, but I kinda hate that it felt like calling a friend I hadn’t heard from in a while.  Being well known at your IVF clinic isn’t a great thing!

I already feel a bit sick.  Oh well – 3 months until I have to walk through those doors – and face the decrepit lift!!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. 12/05/2012 at 8:33 am

    urgh… you’re brave!

  2. 12/05/2012 at 11:02 am

    We’ve also started discussing when we’ll attempt another FET. We’re thinking beginning of next year sometime, I already feel sick thinking about it so I completely get what you’re talking about. One foot in front of the other with the courage and strength that got you through before.

  3. a
    12/05/2012 at 1:11 pm

    Ooh…that’s exciting! And terrifying!

  4. Jen
    12/05/2012 at 1:39 pm

  5. 12/05/2012 at 3:09 pm

    Oh wow – huge and more than a little bit scary!

  6. Flowergirl
    12/05/2012 at 10:12 pm

    Good luck!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

