Home > Uncategorized > FIVE Litres

FIVE Litres

I just checked my freezer and I am 50 ml short of having FIVE litres!!!  And to think there was a time when I was so worried about my supply I thought I’d have to supplement with formula.  And to think of the tears and everything I’ve been through pumping.  I’ll probably get more into the freezer before I get more serious about lettling my supply dwindle.

VERY impressed with myself today!  So what if I haven’t brushed my hair, put on deodorant, or taken a shower!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. 13/06/2012 at 8:11 pm

    Woot – go you fabulous milk-making machine you! It is amazing and I’m so thrilled to see just how well your hard work has paid off. ❤ Also, showers & deodorant are highly over-rated.

  2. 13/06/2012 at 11:56 pm

    Yay!
    I am the same… once upon a time, I was worried, and I was pumping after each feed for 15 minutes, and would only collect 50 ml throughout the whole day.

    Now? 200 ml easily in one pumping session…

    Good idea on getting lots of frozen milk before you wean – I will do the same!

  3. a
    14/06/2012 at 1:10 pm

    Nice job! I don’t think I produced 5 L the whole time I was breastfeeding…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

