Home > Uncategorized > Dog Guilt

Dog Guilt

My poor, darling doggie.  She really doesn’t understand.  She was there for me when I was in bed recovering from OPU after OPU.  She was my constant companion when I was home being a hermit after Blobby died.

She doesn’t understand that though I love her just as much, sometimes baby trumps doggy just because his needs are immediate or because I need my hands to be clean.

I’m sorry I get frustrated at her sometimes, but she does not understand that trying to Velcro herself to me is not the solution.

Poor puppy.  One day he will be your best friend.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Bir
    19/06/2012 at 10:49 am

    Oh. Know! My darling 18 yr old cat has been through so much with me and now we have lap wars between him and baby. In the middle of the night when he is sleeping in my arms like he always used to, he gets turfed out because I have to get up to baby, then sometimes baby ends up in his spot in my bed. I feel so bad that he doesn’t hav all of me like he used to, and that at his age he is SO OLD!

    • 19/06/2012 at 10:53 am

      BIR!! I DIDN’T REALISE YOU WERE BLOGGING!!

      • Bir
        19/06/2012 at 11:12 am

        Really? Only from way back!! I’m not very good at doing it these days :-/ but I’m still around 🙂

      • 19/06/2012 at 5:50 pm

        I’ve been quite out of things since Eskil came and only really can access the internet via my phone. And Hobart is classed as ‘regional’ Oz, so you know my phone internet isn’t great!

  2. 19/06/2012 at 10:55 am

    I completely relate to this. One of our schnauzers is SO clingy and wants to be with us all the time. Loved this post, so sweet to think that some day they’ll be buddies.

    • 19/06/2012 at 11:00 am

      And schnauzers know how to work their eyebrows to really lay on the guilt! I think mine practices in the mirror when I go out. But she had become SUCH a clingy girl the past couple days. But Eskil loves her so much. I suspect when the cit eventually is changed into a bed, Lottie will sleep with him. She already likes to check on him in the middle of the night.

      • 19/06/2012 at 11:03 am

        Awe…that is SO sweet she checks on him!!!

      • 19/06/2012 at 11:06 am

        If the door is closed, she sniffs deeply at the door. If open or if I am going in, she puts her nose through the slats of the cot. 🙂

  3. itsjustaboxofrain
    20/06/2012 at 4:18 am

    I’m going through this now too!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

