Home > Uncategorized > 25 Weeks

25 Weeks

Someone my husband works with has had a lot of infertility problems throughout the years.  She does have a 10 year old son, but she has had several miscarriages and stillbirths, and after the last was told she would never concieve again.

Earlier this year she was incredibly exhausted while one holiday.  She came home and foundout she was pregnant!  She has been incredibly nervous – unfortunately most of you know what it is like.  She was expecially nervous this week as she is 25 weeks and she has lost two bubs at that gestational age.  Well Tuesday her waters broke.  She’s in hospital and so far is OK, but I am so worried for her.  I am so scared and hopeful for her, but it also brings up so many horried memories for me.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. a
    22/06/2012 at 12:59 pm

    Much luck to her – I hope that medical science will be useful for her.

  2. 22/06/2012 at 7:36 pm

    Oh no, this brings back me back to our heartbreaking time with Mallory. I hope she’s getting really great care and staying in bed with her legs elevated as much as humanly possible. I really think that would have helped us, if only I’d known beforehand. I will be thinking of her and hoping against all hope that she gets a happy outcome this time. I know that some bubs make it at that stage – ours wasn’t, but I do hope hers is. ❤

  3. 24/06/2012 at 7:27 am

    Gosh, what are the odds? things seem to repeat in the same gestational age. This is quite scary, I hope things will turn out positively this time.

  4. 25/06/2012 at 1:21 pm

    I’m so sorry. I hope they are able to help her at the hospital…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

