At Work

I am sitting at a desk, at work.  About to use my breast pump in an empty office, so I haven’t done a good job a weening (probably more on that later).

But here I am, at my desk, eating my lunch, missing my boy.  And I thought if I’m going to do this, I should treat myself and take some time for my blog and my friends’ blogs – so I hope to see more of you.

I’m starting off 3 days per week but will be back to full-time work in a month.  Ugh.  I’m trying to be thankful I still have a job (more on that later), thankful I had almost a year at home with my boy, and thankful that so far my boy seems to love daycare.  However I’m mostly just missing my Little Spark.

Someone Was Happy About Daycare Today

Categories: Ovum Donor Pregnancy
  1. cw
    26/07/2012 at 2:19 pm

    Oh yeah!!! A picture!!! Adorable boy x

  2. 26/07/2012 at 5:12 pm

    OMBlog: He is so freaking CUTE!! Love his hair.

    • 26/07/2012 at 5:16 pm

      He actually had a haircut before he was 11 months old because it was SO long and in his eyes!

  3. 27/07/2012 at 4:21 am

    Oh my goodness he is SO freaking cute!!! Hope the transition goes smoothly for you both, wishing you strength when you need it Momma!

  4. 28/07/2012 at 12:12 am

    look at him – he is so cute!
    when Timothy was 1 month old and I enrolled him in a daycare, I didn’t feel much. Now that he is almost 6 months old, and 6 months to go until daycare, I already start feeling sad…

  5. Tammy
    04/09/2012 at 9:02 pm

    He is just gorgeous!! I think my son may have attended the same childcare centre! We’re also in the Hobart area.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

