Home > Uncategorized > Pass the Vomit Bag

Pass the Vomit Bag

In less than 24 hours I’ll be seeing my FS to discuss transferring our last chance, our last little embryo.  I already feel ill.  Ugh.

Oh, and yesterday I went dog walking with The Fertile One.  Three weeks ago she mentioned she was trying to convince her partner that it was time to have another child.  So yes, of course last night she told me it is early days but she’s pregnant.  I didn’t cry.  I smiled while I could hear the blood pounding in my ears and saw the park spinning.  Plus she’s going to be moving to the mainland be closer to family as her partner is pretty useless at looking after the child they have and she’s not expecting anything to improve when they have another.  So I’m jealous as hell, plus losing a dear friend.  😦

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. cw
    14/08/2012 at 5:06 pm

    Oh god WHY WHY WHY the fertile one sounds like my sister.

    Good luck with the appt xx

  2. 14/08/2012 at 5:19 pm

    Sjoe I can imagine how nauseous the thought of going back to the FS makes you feel. I am holding all the hope that you and the fertile one will be pregnanct together when you put your embie back.

    So sad to be loosing your friend, sending you hugs.

    Let us know how the appointment goes.

  3. a
    14/08/2012 at 11:19 pm

    Oh, that is stress-inducing! Good luck with the FS. Sorry about your friend

  4. MKW
    15/08/2012 at 1:08 am

    Of course she is! Why would it take her more than thinking about it to get pregnant? :-/ sounds like my sister. Ugh. I’m sorry about your friend. Hopefully the FS goes well. Keeping all crossed for Frosty.

  5. 15/08/2012 at 5:16 pm

    oh dear…
    tough, tough, tough!
    well, we’re here to support you through this!

    • 16/08/2012 at 2:49 pm

      Oh what a lovely thing to say!! Thank you. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

