Home > Uncategorized > Progress

Progress

I freaked out on Sunday: I started spotting.

Then I remembered I wasn’t pregnant nor in the middle of a2WW.  I’ve actually wondered when I would start cycling again as breastfeeding seems to have successfully kept AF away.  I’d begun to worry that I’d experienced menopause or otherwise somehow broken my reproductive system since Sparky’s birth.  But I have my pumping down to almost nothing, so hopefully I’ll soon be back to normal cycles and will be ready for a transfer in November.  I’m part excited and part dreading it.

Either way, progress has been made.  Bring it on!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. 05/09/2012 at 1:17 am

    That’s great! Your post made me feel a bit better, I’ve had similar thoughts about my body since I’ve yet to experience an AF since before I got pregnant with Ian. I just totally weaned him this weekend though so hoping that soon AF will show herself. Hope things continue smoothly for your November goal!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

