Home > Uncategorized > Appointments

Appointments

I’m back in appointment land.  Yesterday I had a follicle scan for this FET with our only, lonely embryo.

It felt eerie.  Like I hadn’t not been going to the clinic for 2 years.  Like my son hadn’t happened, and I was back in that awful space.

The scan was OK.  This cycle was supposed to be a natural FET, so he was just checking what my follicles were doing.  I had a 12 mm follicle, and when I asked he said my lining was ‘OK’ (trying to not obsess about it being just ‘OK’).  He told me to start LH testing on Friday and asked if I remembered how to use them, so I had to tell him I never had.  For some reason when I did my first FETs with Steve, he would always monitor me then have me trigger, and because he did Bill always did.  So now that’s going to happen for this cycle too.  Why?  No reason.  Whatever.  At least my surge can’t be missed this way.

So another monitoring appointment tomorrow.  Transfer sometimes next week I guess.  I’m scared.  Really scared.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. jen
    15/11/2012 at 6:03 pm

    Scary, but so exciting too. 🙂 xxx

  2. 15/11/2012 at 9:08 pm

    I can’t imagine how it would be to be back there again. You’re very brave! It’s amazing to me how much experimentation & guesswork seems still to be involved in the process. It just seems there should be one ‘best’ way to do it, but instead there’s countless variations – enough to make an infertile lady crazy! Keeping everything crossed for you. xo

  3. a
    16/11/2012 at 1:13 am

    Much luck!!!

  4. 16/11/2012 at 2:17 am

    good luck!!!

  5. 19/11/2012 at 6:28 am

    Thinking of you. Fingers crossed.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

