Home > Ovum Donor FET > Transfer Scheduled

Transfer Scheduled

This morning’s scan showed my follicle has progressed to 17 (or 16.5) mm.  I’m doing a trigger injection tomorrow night (seems a bit early if I’m only 17 mm?), then transfer will be Wednesday.  My lining as 8 mm though, so that sounds good to me.

This all seems surreal.  Can I really be doing this again?  Yet it all feels like I’ve never been away.  The nurses and receptionist all remember me and chat – but with the added bonus though that they ask after Little Spark.  It is like going away on holiday, then returning to work and it feels like you never went.

My husband’s reaction was odd though.  He’s been fairly meh about the whole thing, but when Bill said transfer would be Wednesday he got quite excited and a bit stunned that it was all really happening and so soon.  ‘Cuz being male he doesn’t remember how any of this works at all.  It must be nice.

Categories: Ovum Donor FET
  1. a
    16/11/2012 at 2:13 pm

    Ah, husbands…

    I hope it’s all nice and easy…

  2. 16/11/2012 at 2:49 pm

    Wow, I can see how it seems surreal. Just thinking about going through a transfer again in the new year feels surreal! Ugh, men really have no idea! Sending positive thoughts your way my friend, hope it all goes smoothly!

  3. jen
    16/11/2012 at 3:39 pm

    Ha. Men. I can’t believe how soon your Tx is either! Yayayayay!

  4. 17/11/2012 at 2:40 am

    let me join in chorus of grimacing and saying “men!”
    My hubby came home the other day and told me of a conversation with his pregnant colleague and advice that she gave her based on his experience. Or, rather, based on his memories of the experience…
    I told him to make sure he goes back tomorrow and amends a few of the things he advised :))

  5. 17/11/2012 at 7:59 am

    Oh good luck! I hope that precious little frosty defrosts perfectly.

  6. 17/11/2012 at 8:09 am

    Good luck hon c’mon spark v2.0

    And husbands…um, yeah

  7. MKW
    17/11/2012 at 8:38 am

    It seems to have all come up quickly and taken so long all at the same time going from Spark till another transfer. Or maybe I have been just that bad at keeping up the past few months. :-/

  8. 18/11/2012 at 4:55 am

    Yay! Transfer time!!! Best wishes – I’ll be keeping you in my thoughts for a very successful cycle!!

  9. 19/11/2012 at 1:09 am

    sending you good wishes!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

