Home > Ovum Donor FET > POPU. Again. For the last time?

POPU. Again. For the last time?

Yesterday’s embryo transfer went OK.  The start of the day felt eerily like the day almost two years ago when Little Spark was transferred.  It was a lovely spring day.  I went to work first, then walked on the sunny side of the street up to the hospital just as I did on that day.

I was very worried the embryo wouldn’t thaw and it would be over before it began.  But it did thaw.  And was transferred.  Then I went home and rested up.  Lottie wasn’t home with me like she was two years ago – she was at our old house because we have tradies coming and going doing some minor renovations.  But I even went upstairs to our top deck for a while and got a little Vitamin D.

View from the Deck

The only hiccup yesterday was just a bit of minor embarrassment.  We have some renovations happening in our new home, and I came home on Tuesday to find a little work had been done in the bathroom.  Oops.  So a bath on Wednesday morning before transfer was pretty much impossible.  Oops.  So I had to have a good wash in the sink and didn’t shave my legs – which haven’t been shaved since my last scan on Friday.  Ugh.  Just before we went in, I asked my husband to distract everyone from my unshaven legs.  He said he’d say ‘who farted’ just as I got into the stirrup chair.  Isn’t he helpful?  😛

So tonight, Sunday, and Wednesday I’ll be injecting 80 iu of Ovidrel.

Test day is 7 December.  Ugh.

Categories: Ovum Donor FET
  1. Jenny
    22/11/2012 at 6:46 pm

    Oh wow, exciting times! So, I reckon you should all fly up here and celebrate a first birthday to distract you from the wait. You can stay for a week and then go home just in time to test. 😉

  2. jen
    22/11/2012 at 7:19 pm

    Whoowhoo! XXX

  3. 22/11/2012 at 11:29 pm

    Yay for a good transfer. May your 2WW be uneventful and quick.

  4. 23/11/2012 at 1:18 am

    Here we go….I don’t know why bout in have good feelings xx

  5. a
    23/11/2012 at 7:36 am

    Much luck!

  6. 23/11/2012 at 4:02 pm

    Good luck! how long after you stopped pumping were you allowed to transfer the FET?

    • 23/11/2012 at 5:19 pm

      He never asked about or mentioned a timeframe. When I saw him a couple months ago I mentioned I hadn’t stopped yet, but he didn’t seem concerned.

  7. stillaguestroom
    24/11/2012 at 1:27 am

    Thinking of you!!!!

  8. 26/11/2012 at 9:16 pm

    The 7th of December is such a long way away! Thinking of you during such a very long two weeks of waiting and hoping and waiting and worrying and waiting.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

