Home > Ovum Donor FET > Yes / No

Yes / No

4 days until test day, so as you can imagine I’m a mental case.  I cried yesterday afternoon because I was certain I was having cramps, but no AF yet.  That doesn’t make me feel positive as I assume if it’s going to come it won’t come yet because of the Ovidrel.  In my head I go back and forth between thinking there is a chance and thinking there is no chance.  Ugh.

It’s crazy, but in my head I keep going back and forth between whether I even want it to work.  I know I’m just trying to ‘manage’ my expectations, but I can’t help it.  I’m trying to convince myself life would be awful if I had another child and couldn’t devote as much of my energy to Little Spark.  But then when I’m sure it isn’t working I feel the loss deeply.  And at one point yesterday when my boy was running madly around the house and the next door neighbour’s boys were playing in their back garden, I thought how lovely life might be if Sparkie had a sibling to play with.  And then I think of the time pumping/breastfeeding a newborn and can’t imagine how much that would keep me away from my dear boy.

But then. . .and then. . .

Categories: Ovum Donor FET
  1. a
    03/12/2012 at 2:41 pm

    I think it’s probably good to be all over the place – because when the eventual result comes through, no matter what it is, you’ve already tested that particular experience. And you have a reaction ready – part happy, part sad. Much luck…

  2. 04/12/2012 at 2:05 am

    I wish there was something I could say or do…
    Wishing you to get the response you are hoping for (really hoping for)

  3. 04/12/2012 at 6:44 am

    I am sending so many eager warm wishes to your little frosty. Hang in there little light.

  4. 04/12/2012 at 6:58 am

    Completely understandable to feel all over the place! I haven’t even gone through our next transfer yet and some of those same concerns & thoughts have crossed my mind just thinking about it!!! Sending love & thoughts your way and hope that you’ll soon have good news.

  5. Lydia
    05/12/2012 at 7:58 am

    Good luck for today! Sending you all kinds of wishes from the Northern Hemisphere.

    • Lydia
      05/12/2012 at 7:59 am

      I got ahead of myself. Good luck for Friday.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

