I haven’t known how to write this post. The cycle didn’t work – and out of the blue my husband doesn’t want another child. And it hit me harder than I could have imagined. I’m not really coping. And then I feel selfish. I just don’t understand why this is hitting me so hard, but it’s so much to try to carry.

And Tuesday was the anniversary of Blobby’s death. My husband didn’t remember. I still love Blobby so much.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. 20/12/2012 at 9:42 am

    Oh I am so sorry. So many losses, all piled up, and you are so alone in your grief.

    It’s okay not to cope. You are dealing with the anniversary of the death of Blobby, of the death of Sparky’s frozen twin, and of the loss of any future pregnancies.

    That is a great deal of crushing bereavement.

    You are in my thoughts.

  2. a
    20/12/2012 at 9:52 am

    That’s a lot to handle all at once. Of course it’s hitting you hard. You’ll get through, though. You’ve survived this far – a rough week won’t break you.

    Thinking of you and Blobby…

  3. 20/12/2012 at 10:09 am

    I’ll just give you a quiet hug. I am here. Talk.

  4. 20/12/2012 at 2:11 pm

    I’ve been thinking about you and wondering how it went. I’m so very sorry that your last little embie didn’t take. I can’t begin to imagine the difficult and painful situation you’re in now with hubby not being on the same page, and in him not remembering your first little one’s anniversary. Wishing I was close enough to be sad/outraged/hurt about all of it went with you in person. *hugs*

  5. 20/12/2012 at 2:54 pm

    Oh dear friend, I’m so sorry. So much of this infertility journey is unfair but it’s especially difficult to cope with the grief surrounding the loss of your Blobby as well as your last embryo. Sending thoughts & love from my little corner of the world to yours, hoping in the midst of this dark time you can find strength and hope for the future ((hugs))

  6. Jen
    20/12/2012 at 4:51 pm

    That’s an incredible pile of stuff to process at the same time. I am so sorry friend.

  7. 20/12/2012 at 5:32 pm

    I am so sorry 😦 That is a lot to process. Abiding with you.

  8. 20/12/2012 at 10:12 pm

    My friend so much loss all piled together. I wish I had words that could make any / all of this easier to deal with. Offering you a long distance, virtual hug.

  9. stillaguestroom
    21/12/2012 at 5:30 am

    You are not selfish. I am so, so sorry. Thinking of you.

  10. 21/12/2012 at 3:42 pm

    Oh, friend … this is so hard. So much loss. Sending love and light to you … please don’t feel selfish taking care of your heart. *hug*

  11. 24/12/2012 at 5:53 am

    Oh love. I’m sorry for it all.
    Hugs to you for blobby, for spark and to you as well x

  12. Bir
    01/01/2013 at 11:28 pm

    Hugs girl :(. I get ya xxx

  13. 21/01/2013 at 12:50 pm

    I never posted a comment to this (sorry about that – I thought I did), and I’ve been thinking of you. I am so sorry that this cycle didn’t work. So hard, so emotional, so… crappy. I am sending you lots of prayers and thoughts – hoping you are doing well.

  14. Andie
    27/01/2013 at 4:05 pm

    I am so sorry. I am thinking of you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

