I’m still here. Well, I haven’t been here obviously – but still battling on. I’m still not coping with my days of IVF being over, and I’m still feeling selfish about that. And Little Spark is still the light of my life

I’m hoping to cut my work back to part time, but I’m waiting on selling a house and also wondering how I’m going to juggle everything. But I’m not Marco Polo there – and what a wonderful problem to have really.

However I don’t know how to cope with the idea of not having another child. It’s like an amputation.

Thank you for the kind words from those who have noted my absence and been encouraging. It means a lot, even if I don’t always have to words to respond.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. a
    08/02/2013 at 1:28 pm

    It takes a while to adjust your expectations of what your life is supposed to be like. I won’t tell you that it will be OK, because who knows if it will, really? But you will eventually find it a situation that you can live with. Meanwhile, watching Little Spark grow is an excellent distraction.

  2. 08/02/2013 at 1:31 pm

    Oh sweet woman, I’m so sorry. Honestly as we prepare to go into this cycle I’ve been thinking about the what ifs of whether it will or won’t be successful and how that will feel. I know I can’t possibly understand until I’m faced with either scenario but I imagine those feelings are overwhelming at times. Wishing you strength and love as you cope with the results of this latest cycle.

  3. 08/02/2013 at 4:51 pm

    I’ve missed you. It must be hard. So hard.

  4. 09/02/2013 at 12:58 pm

    I’m so sorry, my friend.

  5. Lucy
    10/02/2013 at 8:11 pm

    Glad to see you back. I’ve been worried about you! I’m so sorry about your situation, it must have been a huge shock and a huger blow. Make sure you give yourself time and space to grieve, if at all possible.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

